Annual tuition is $4,000.00. Each student is assessed $600 in addition to the tuition for the PCL accountability requirement which is credited to the extent the accountability has been performed.
To date, students have been unable to get government sponsored financial aid. However, we encourage you to investigate the world of scholarships.
PCL Payment Policy:
First Year is divided into two semesters. $2300.00 must be paid before the start of the first semester of the first year. Orientation day is the final day to make that payment.
$2300.00 may be paid in 3 installments for the Second semester of the first year:
1. $766.66 paid by first day of 2nd Semester
2. $766.66 paid within 2nd month
3. $766.66 paid within 3rd month
Upper Division classes are segmented into three trimesters. Tuition for each trimester is $1533.33 which is inclusive of 3 classes. (Each additional class will be charged per unit.)
Tuition may be paid in 3 installments:
1. $511.11 paid on the first day of the 1st month of the school year for each of the upper division years
2. $511.11 paid within the 2nd month of the school year for each of the upper division years
3. $511.11 paid by last day of the school year for each of the upper division years
Rule 2.2 (B) TUITION REFUND POLICY
A student has the right to a full refund of all charges less $50.00/$75.00 for the registration fee if s/he cancels this agreement prior to the first day of instruction. In addition, the student may withdraw from a course after instruction has started and receive a pro-rata refund for the unused portion of the tuition and other refundable charges if the student has completed 60% or less of the instruction. For example, if the student completes only 30 hours of a 90-hour course and paid $300.00 tuition, the student would receive a refund of $200.00. The last day to withdraw from class to receive a partial refund can be found on the PCL Academic Calendar. If the school cancels or discontinues a course, the school will make a full refund of all charges. Refunds will be paid within 30 days after cancellation.
A “Late Fee” of $100 will be imposed if installment is more than two days late from agreed upon date and may be imposed on every late payment.
The First Year at PCL
A Cost Breakdown including approximations of Non-PCL Costs
|Peoples College of Law – Application Fee (one-time)||$70.00|
|Peoples College of Law First Year Courses (21 Units – pay for 18 units get 3 free)||$4000.00|
|Peoples College of Law Accountability Fee||$600.00|
|California State Bar**- Law Student Registration***||$100.00|
|California State Bar** – First Year Law Student Exam (FYLSX) Fee||$566.00|
|California State Bar** – FYLSX Laptop Computer Fee||$139.00|
|Books** (approximate cost for the first year)||$350.00|
|Optional Commercial FYLSX Review** (approximate)||$750.00|
*All costs are subject to change. May be subject to late filing fees
**Approximation of Non-PCL costs (provided here as a quideline only)
***Applies to first year only
To verify or for more information on the California State Bar fees click here.